BBQ - Steak & Co.

WHICH WINE GOES WITH STEAKS and Co.?

English, medium rare or medium? When it comes to the individually preferred cooking level of steaks, there is hardly any doubt. But very well when choosing the perfect wine accompaniment. Because even “red wine with red meat” is not enough. There are definitely potent white wines that are suitable as an accompaniment to a hearty steak.

  • Grilled or pan-fried food has roasted aromas and can therefore pair well with wines rich in tannins and tannins. The bitter and strong tones play in a league and cancel each other out. This allows the fruity aromas to come to the fore more softly. This also applies to younger wines, among other things.

Grape varieties: Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc, Syrah, Sangiovese, Tempranillo, Blaufränkisch, Zweigelt, Malbec

  • Braised beef rarely stews alone in the pot! Root vegetables and spices, often already together with red wine in the pan for a long time, give off their taste to each other. The meat becomes tender and releases its fat and jelly into the sauce, which becomes richer as a result. Therefore, wines with acidity and fruit go well. The dish seems lighter and the wine "loses" in acidity. The wine should be powerful, but does not have to come up with such density and tannins as with the grilled meat.

Grape varieties: Zweigelt, Blaufränkisch, Pinot Noir and typical grape variety cuvées, Nebbiolo or Sangiovese

  • Boiled and marinated beef are very different ways of preparing them, but here we come to the white wine companions. Preferably Burgundy varieties that were also stored in wooden barrels and have enough body and strength to match boiled beef & Co. e.g. B. in horseradish sauce. For these dishes, red wines with strong tannins would be too exhausting and simply unsuitable. Often the meat is pickled before cooking and it becomes milder and more tender.

Grape varieties: Pinot Blanc and Pinot Gris, Chardonnay, Viognier and even Muscadet if it has 6 years of aging on the lees and a lot of complexity.

Vegetables and fish – take it easy

If you prefer grilled vegetables, it is best to choose a white wine. A Pinot Gris or Chardonnay goes particularly well with subtly seasoned vegetables. If you are in the direction of strongly seasoned vegetable skewers, a Pinot Blanc or Grüner Veltliner are more suitable.

Medium-bodied companions such as Pinot Blanc, a Veltliner or Chardonnay are suitable for fish grilled in foil. If, on the other hand, the fish is prepared directly on the grill, we also recommend a stronger rosé in addition to stronger white wines such as full-bodied Rieslings and Chardonnays. However, a fruity, lighter red wine is also suitable, such as one that has been aged in large wooden barrels.

Gives wings: white wine with poultry

Of course, lighter white wines such as Pinot Blanc, Pinot Gris or Chardonnay go well with poultry, but alternatively a lighter rosé. However, if the poultry is marinated in strong marinades or combined with very spicy dips, it is best to drink the same wines as for steaks and schnitzel.

BBQ - Steak & Co.

Sort by:
Filter
Ausgetrunken
VIK-Milla Cala

Wein

€30,50
€40,67l
Weber Brothers - Rosaar

Wein

€8,50
€11,33l
BLACK - THE BUTCHER CUVÉE

Wein

€21,00
€28,00l
Ausgetrunken
Can Axartell-Ventum

Wein

€23,50
€31,33l
VIK-Millahue

Wein

Von €130,00
€173,33l
Ausgetrunken
VIK - "A" Cabernet Sauvignon

Wein

€22,00
€29,33l
Ausgetrunken
Son Prim-Merlot

Wein

€19,00
€25,33l
Son Prim - Cabernet Sauvignon

Wein

€19,00
€25,33l
Es Fangar - Elements

Wein

€25,00
€33,33l
Ausgetrunken
Son Prim-EsNegre

Wein

€12,00
€16,00l
Domaine La Louvière - LA MAÎTRESSE

Wein

€9,00 €11,00
€12,00l
BLACK - BLACK RED

Wein

Von €55,00
Ausgetrunken
Winery on the Nile - Púrpura

Wein

€16,00
€21,33l
Ausgetrunken
Massolino - Dolcetto d'Alba DOC

Wein

€12,00
€16,00l
Salzl - Pannoterra

Wein

€20,00
€26,67l
Ausgetrunken
Salzl - Cabernet Sauvignon Reserve

Wein

€17,00
€22,67l
Fontodi-Chianti Classico DOCG

Wein

€28,00
€37,33l
Ausgetrunken
Massolino - Barbera d'Alba DOC

Wein

€14,00
€18,67l
Ausgetrunken
Massolino - Nebbiolo Langhe DOC

Wein

€20,00
€26,67l
Es Fangar-N'Amarat

Wein

€37,00
€49,33l
Alois Lageder - Merlot MCM

Wein

€45,00
€60,00l
Son Prim - Merlot - Magnum

Wein

€49,00
€65,33l

BBQ - Steak & Co.

WELCHER WEIN PASST ZU STEAKS und Co.?

English, Medium rare oder Medium? Bei der individuell bevorzugten Garstufe von Steaks gibt es kaum Zweifel. Sehr wohl aber bei der Auswahl der perfekten Weinbegleitung.  Denn schon „roter Wein zu rotem Fleisch“ ist zu kurz gegriffen. Es gibt nämlich durchaus potente Weißweine, die sich als Begleiter zu einem herzhaften Steak eignen.

  • Gegrilltes oder Kurzgebratenes hat Röstaromen und kann damit Tannin-, Gerbstoffreiche Weine gut parieren. Die bitteren und kräftigen Töne spielen in einer Liga und heben sich gegenseitig etwas auf. Dadurch können die fruchtigen Aromen sich weicher in den Vordergrund spielen. Das gilt u.a. auch für jüngere Weine.

Rebsorten: Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc, Syrah, Sangiovese, Tempranillo, Blaufränkisch, Zweigelt, Malbec

  • Geschmortes Rindfleisch schmort selten allein im Topf! Wurzelgemüse und Gewürze, oft auch schon mit Rotwein zusammen für längere Zeit im Tiegel, geben ihren Geschmack aneinander ab. Das Fleisch wird zart und gibt von seinem Fett und Gallert an die Sauce ab, die dadurch gehaltvoller wird. Deshalb passen Weine mit Säure und Frucht gut. Das Gericht wirkt leichter und der Wein „verliert“ an Säure. Kraftvoll sollte der Wein sein, muss aber nicht mit so einer Dichte und Tanninen aufwarten wie bei dem gegrillten Fleisch.

Rebsorten: Zweigelt, Blaufränkisch, Pinot Noir und typische Rebsortencuvées, Nebbiolo oder Sangiovese

  • Gekochtes und Mariniertes vom Rind sind zwar ganz unterschiedliche Zubereitungsarten, hier kommen wir nun aber zu den weißen Weinbegleitern. Vorzugsweise Burgundersorten, die auch im Holzfass gelagert waren und genug Körper und Kraft aufbieten es mit Tafelspitz & Co. z. B. in Meerrettichsauce aufzunehmen. Für diese Gerichte wären Rotweine mit kräftigen Tanninen zu anstrengend und schlichtweg unpassend. Oft wird das Fleisch vor dem Kochen eingelegt und es wird milder und zarter.

Rebsorten: Weiß- und Grauburgunder, Chardonnay, Viognier und sogar Muscadet, wenn er 6 Jahre Hefelager und viel Komplexität mitbringt.

Gemüse und Fisch – nimm’s leicht

Wer gegrilltes Gemüse bevorzugt, wählt am besten einen Weißwein. Zu dezent gewürztem Gemüse passt vor allem ein Grauburgunder oder Chardonnay. Geht es in Richtung kräftig gewürzter Gemüsespieße, eignen sich eher ein Weißburgunder, Grüner Veltliner.

Für in Folie gegrillten Fisch eignen sich mittelkräftige Begleiter wie Weißburgunder, ein Veltliner oder Chardonnay. Wird der Fisch hingegen direkt auf dem Grill zubereitet, empfehlen wir neben kräftigeren Weißweinen wie gehaltvollen Rieslingen und Chardonnays durchaus auch einen kräftigeren Rosé. Es eignet sich aber ebenso ein fruchtiger, leichterer Rotwein, etwa ein im großen Holzfass ausgebauter.

Verleiht Flügel: Weißwein zu Federvieh

Mit Geflügel harmonieren natürlich eher leichtere Weißweine wie die Weißburgunder, Grauburgunder oder Chardonnay, alternativ aber auch ein leichterer Rosé. Wenn allerdings das Geflügelfleisch in kräftigen Marinaden eingelegt oder mit sehr würzigen Dips kombiniert wird, trinkt man am besten dieselben Weine wie für Steaks und Schnitzel.

BBQ - Steak & Co.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern
VIK - Milla Cala

Wein

€30,50
€40,67l
Salzl - Josanna Grande Cuvée

Wein

€15,00
€20,00l
SchWarz - THE BUTCHER CUVÉE

Wein

€20,50
€27,33l
Can Axartell - Ventum

Wein

€24,00
€32,00l
Ausgetrunken
VIK - "A" Cabernet Sauvignon

Wein

€22,00
€29,33l
VIK - Millahue

Wein

Von €130,00
€173,33l
Ausgetrunken
Son Prim - Merlot

Wein

€19,00
€25,33l
Son Prim - Cabernet Sauvignon

Wein

€19,00
€25,33l
Salzl - Cabernet Franc Premium

Wein

€29,00 €33,00
€38,67l
Ausgetrunken
Son Prim - EsNegre

Wein

€12,00
€16,00l
Es Fangar - Elements

Wein

€25,00
€33,33l
Ausgetrunken
Massolino - Dolcetto d'Alba D.O.C.

Wein

€12,00
€16,00l
Salzl - Pannoterra

Wein

€20,00
€26,67l
Weingut am Nil - Púrpura

Wein

€16,00
€21,33l
Ausgetrunken
Massolino - Barbera d'Alba DOC

Wein

€14,00
€18,67l
Es Fangar - N'Amarat

Wein

€40,00
€53,33l
Alois Lageder - Merlot MCM

Wein

€45,00
€60,00l
Massolino - Nebbiolo Langhe D.O.C.

Wein

€17,00 €20,00
€22,67l
Son Prim - Merlot - Magnum

Wein

€49,00
€65,33l