The Wild Boys Of Club Batonnage - Cuvée Batonnage

Produktbeschreibung
€199,00
€265,33l
Maximum quantity available reached.

"The rarest and most exclusive red wine in Austria." Red Scorpion Batonnage.

The blend of Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Blaufränkisch from the best locations around Rust on Lake Neusiedl. An incredibly concentrated wine made from very ripe grapes, with 15% alcohol, bottled in exceptional bottles and sealed with the finest wax.

## Strictly Limited ##

A club wine causes a sensation: Erich Scheiblhofer, Gerhard Kracher and three other friends founded the Club Batonnage on a warm summer night to taste special wines. That night it was also decided to create an unprecedented wine. This wine, which was only intended to provoke, immediately won gold at the International Wine Challenge 2003 in London.

Taster Note:

"The rarest and most exclusive red wine in Austria."

For those who were allowed to taste it, usually also the best red wine in Austria.

The Batonnage from Club Batonnage - the club of the young Austrian savages - is a great blend of Blaufränkisch, Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot. The cuvée is vinified from hand-picked fully and slightly overripe grapes.

The Falstaff writes about Batonnage 2015: “Deep dark ruby ​​garnet, opaque core, violet reflections, delicate lightening of the edges. Fine nuances of ripe strawberries, sweet hints of spices, heart cherries and cassis. Full-bodied, highly elegant, mineral, fine supporting tannins, red cherries on the finish, salty-mineral reverberation, a full-bodied wine that should not be opened before 2025, everything is absolutely in the right place here, a red wine with convincing balance and length, a great one promise for the future.”

Enjoy the new Batonnage 2018 and 2019 vintages, which are currently unrated.

The main part consists of Blaufränkisch grapes, which, like the Cabernet Sauvignon, come from the minerally poor locations of the Leitha Mountains in Jois. The third grape partner is fully ripe Merlot, from the Andauer Prädium. On the day the respective variety is harvested, the 5 musketeers scour the vines in search of fully to slightly overripe grape parts. These are cold macerated at 4° Celsius and then fermented. New French barriques in "double-oak" style give this monument the necessary framework.

Grape Varieties : Blaufränkisch (Lemberger), Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon
Vintage: 2018/2019
Analytical Profile: Alcohol: 15.0% vol.
Eye: Strong ruby ​​garnet, violet reflections, delicate water edge.
Nose: Fine floral nuances and juicy dark berries, some roasted plums, chocolate, tangerine zest, complex and attractive.
Taste:

Complex and juicy, black berries, well-integrated tannins, some cocoa, lively acidity, good length and a very unique style on the palate.

An almost endless finish!

drinking temperature:

Serve chambrated at 16°C - 18°C.

Tip: Open an hour in advance, taste and then decide whether the wine should be decanted or not.

Enjoyment: It is ideal as an accompaniment to roasted and braised dishes as well as game. Serve with glazed veal shoulder, herb crusted lamb and roasted liver. Also great with Gouda, Brie and Camembert.
shelf life: until 2045
Reviews: FALSTAFF - 100 points (2015)
  1. The goods will only be delivered to the customer if this has been explicitly agreed. The ordered goods can also be picked up free of charge in 66787 Wadgassen.

  2. The shipping costs are waived from a purchase value of €80.00 per order.

  3. The shipping costs are €8.00 per order under €80.00.

  4. If an ordered item cannot be delivered or delivery is impossible because we are not supplied by our supplier through no fault of our own despite his contractual obligation or the goods are lost, we are entitled to withdraw from the contract. In this case, we will inform the customer immediately that the ordered goods are not available and immediately refund any payments already made.

  5. Separate shipping costs apply for shipping to other EU countries. Free shipping within the EU from €250.00.

You might also be interested in

The Wild Boys Of Club Batonnage - Batonnage

Produktbeschreibung
€135,00
€180,00l
Maximale verfügbare Menge erreicht

Die Cuvée aus Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot und Blaufränkisch von den besten Lagen rund um Rust am Neusiedler See. Ein unglaublich konzentrierter Wein aus hochreifem Traubengut, mit 15% Alkohol, abgefüllt in außergewöhnliche Flaschen und mit edelstem Wachs versiegelt. 

## Streng Limitiert ##

Ein Vereinswein macht Furore: Erich Scheiblhofer, Gerhard Kracher und drei weitere Freunde gründeten in einer lauen Sommernacht den Club Batonnage, um besondere Weine zu verkosten. In dieser Nacht wurde auch beschlossen, einen noch nie da gewesenen Wein zu kreieren. Dieser Wein, der eigentlich nur provozieren sollte, gewann auf Anhieb Gold auf der International Wine Challenge 2003 in London. Verkosternotiz: "Der rarste und exklusivste Rotwein Österreichs." Für die, die ihn kosten durften, in der Regel auch der beste Rotwein Österreichs.

Der Batonnage vom Club Batonnage – dem Club der jungen österreichischen Wilden – ist eine großartige Cuvée aus Blaufränkisch, Cabernet Sauvignon und Merlot. Vinifiziert wird die Cuvée aus händisch gelesenen voll- und leicht überreifen Trauben.

Der Falstaff schreibt zum Batonnage 2015: „Tiefdunkles Rubingranat, opaker Kern, violette Reflexe, zarte Randaufhellung. Feine Nuancen von reifen Erdbeeren, süße Gewürzanklänge, Herzkirschen und Cassis unterlegt. Stoffig, hochelegant, mineralisch, feine tragende Tannine, rote Kirschen im Abgang, salzig-mineralischer Nachhall, ein stoffiger Wein, der nicht vor 2025 geöffnet werden sollte, hier sitzt alles absolut am rechten Fleck, ein Rotwein von überzeugender Balance und Länge, ein großes Versprechen für die Zukunft.“

Genießen Sie jetzt den - derzeitig noch unbewerteten - neuen Jahrgang Batonnage 2018.

Der Hauptanteil besteht aus Blaufränkischtrauben, welche, wie der Cabernet Sauvignon, aus den mineralisch kargen Lagen des Leithagebirges in Jois stammen. Der dritte Traubenpartner ist vollreifer Merlot, entstammend dem Andauer Prädium. Am Tag der Ernte der jeweiligen Sorte durchforsten die 5 Musketiere die Rebanlage auf der Suche nach voll- bis leicht überreifen Traubenteilen. Diese werden 4° Celsius kaltmazeriert und anschließend vergoren. Neue französische Barriques in "double-oak" Manier verleihen diesem Monument den nötigen Rahmen.

Rebsorte Blaufränkisch (Lemberger), Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon
Jahrgang:  2018
Analytisches Profil:  Alkohol: 15,0% vol.
Trinktemperatur: 15 - 18°C - Chambriert bei 16-18 Grad servieren. Tipp: Eine Stunde vorher öffnen, degustieren und dann entscheiden ob der Wein dekantiert werden soll oder nicht.
Genuss: Eignet sich hervorragend als Begleiter zu gebratenen und geschmorten Gerichten sowie Wild. Servieren Sie ihn zu glasierter Kalbsschulter, Lamm mit Kräuterkruste sowie gebratener Leber. Toll auch zu Gouda, Brie und Camembert.
Lagerfähigkeit: bis 2045

 

translation missing: de.products.general.product_sku:
  1. Die Ware wird nur zum Kunden geliefert, wenn dies explizit vereinbart wurde. Die bestellte Ware kann auch kostenfrei in 66787 Wadgassen abgeholt werden.
  2. Die Versandkosten entfallen ab einem Einkaufswert von 65,00€ pro Bestellung.
  3. Die Versandkosten betragen 7,00€ pro Bestellung unter 65,00€.
  4. Sollte ein bestellter Artikel nicht lieferbar sein oder die Lieferung unmöglich sein, weil wir von unserem Lieferanten ohne unser Verschulden trotz dessen vertraglicher Verpflichtung nicht beliefert werden oder die Ware untergeht, sind wir zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag berechtigt. Wir werden den Kunden in diesem Fall unverzüglich darüber informieren, dass die bestellte Ware nicht verfügbar ist, und etwaige schon erbrachte Zahlungen unverzüglich zu erstatten.
  5. Für den Versand in das EU-Ausland gelten gesonderte Versandkosten. Ab 200,00€ versandkostenfrei innerhalb der EU.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren