Cheese

Cheese & Wine - The most popular culinary couple

Wine is cheese's favorite partner. There is probably no culinary combination that invites you to taste and experiment in such a way. Rules that were valid for a long time about the perfect harmony of the two have now given way to new insights.
Numerous wine and cheese experts have tried and combined all possible combinations over and over again in elaborate tastings.

The result serves as the basis for our explanations and makes it clear how advisable it is to discard old prejudices.

  • Fresh cheeses: goat and sheep such as Crottin de Chavignol, Saint-Mure, Banon, Brin d'Amour

As long as they're fresh and creamy, white wine is definitely the best choice for these two contemporaries. Young, fruity varieties such as Sauvignon Blanc or Chenin Blanc in the slightly herbaceous, vegetal direction. As the cheeses mature, they become firmer and crumbly. Tip: Semi-sweet sparkling wines refresh the palate and break up the slightly harsh notes of the dry cheese paste.

  • White mold cheeses: Camembert, Brie de Meaux, Chaource, Gaperon, St Marcellin

Aged with a soft mat of mold, these cheeses all have a very mild, round and smooth taste. Light, soft, even young red wine, for example Pinot Noir or Blaufränkisch go great with it. A Chianti Classico, i.e. Sangiovese, also harmonizes well with the fatter, creamy texture. If you prefer white wine: Weißburgunder or Chasselas (Gutedel) - thanks to the fruity, flowery nature and the gentler acidity, they are also suitable.

  • Hard cheese: Parmesan Gruyère, Manchego, Comté, Sbrinz

In this production, the dough is heated and pressed during production. Result: the taste is more concentrated. Fat and umami content in hard cheeses such as Parmesan, Pecorino or Gruyère are even more intense. For example, the tannins in wines rich in tannins, such as Barolo, can tame fat and umami. But a rosé champagne also goes well with it.

And: try an old Riesling Beerenauslese with pithy acidity and botrytis with a salty Parmesan.

  • Blue mold: Roquefort, Bleue de Gex, Gorgonzola

If you love contrasts - go for it - sweet wines are popular. Everything is possible, from mature Sauternes to Vino Santo, a fresh Riesling Auslese or a flowery, very fine Muscat or Traminer. Figs, nuts or a piece of ripe pear and honey are notes that should be found in the wines so that they form ideal, harmonious partners.

Cheese

Sort by:
Filter
Can Axartell-Tinto

Wein

€11,00
€14,67l
Champagne BRIMONCOURT - Brut Rosé

Champagner

€38,00
€50,67l
VIK-Milla Cala

Wein

€32,00
€42,67l
VIK - La Piu Belle

Wein

€70,00
€93,33l
BLACK - THE BUTCHER CUVÉE

Wein

€20,50
€27,33l
Ausgetrunken
VIK - "A" Cabernet Sauvignon

Wein

€22,50
€30,00l
Salzl - 3-5-8 Premium

Wein

€27,00
€36,00l
VIK-Millahue

Wein

Von €130,00
€173,33l
Son Prim - Cabernet Sauvignon

Wein

€18,00
€24,00l
Salzl - Pannoterra

Wein

€20,00
€26,67l
Winery on the Nile - Púrpura

Wein

€16,00
€21,33l
Ausgetrunken
Massolino - Barbera d'Alba DOC

Wein

€14,00
€18,67l
BLACK - BLACK WHITE

Wein

€30,00
€40,00l
VIK - La Piu Belle - Magnum

Wein

€150,00
€200,00l
Can Axartell-Terrum

Wein

€19,50
€26,00l
Massolino-Barolo DOCG

Wein

€30,00
€40,00l
Ausgetrunken
Ausgetrunken
Alois Lageder - Merlot MCM

Wein

€44,00
€58,67l
Petrolo - Galatrona

Wein

€130,00
€173,33l
Black Black

Wein

€35,00
€0,09l

Käse 

Käse & Wein – Das beliebteste kulinarische Paar

Wein ist des Käses liebster Partner. Es gibt wohl keine kulinarische Kombination, die derart zum Verkosten und Experimentieren einlädt. Lange Zeit gültige Regeln über die perfekte Harmonie der beiden sind inzwischen neuen Erkenntnissen gewichen.
Zahlreiche Wein- und Käseexperten haben in aufwändigen Verkostungen alle Kombinationsmöglichkeiten immer und immer wieder versucht und kombiniert.

Das Ergebnis dient als Grundlage für unsere Ausführungen und verdeutlicht, wie empfehlenswert es ist, alte Vorurteile abzulegen.

  • Frischkäse: Ziege und Schaf wie Crottin de Chavignol, Saint-Mure, Banon, Brin d'Amour

Solange sie frisch und cremig sind, ist bei diesen beiden Zeitgenossen definitiv Weißwein die beste Wahl. Junge fruchtbetonte Sorten wie Sauvignon Blanc oder Chenin Blanc in der leicht kräutrigen, vegetalen Richtung. Werden die Käse reifer, werden sie fester und bröckelig. Tipp: Halbtrockene Schaumweine erfrischen den Gaumen und lösen die leicht strengen Noten des trockenen Käseteigs.

  • Weißschimmelkäse: Camembert, Brie de Meaux, Chaource, Gaperon, St. Marcellin

Diese mit einem weichen Schimmelrasen gereiften Käse haben alle einen sehr milden, runden und sanften Geschmack. Leichter, weicher, auch noch junger Rotwein, zum Beispiel Spätburgunder oder Blaufänkisch passen klasse dazu. Ein Chianti Classico, also Sangiovese, harmoniert mit der fetteren, cremigen Textur auch gut. Wer lieber Weißwein mag: Weißburgunder oder Chasselas (Gutedel) - dank der fruchtigen, blumigen Art und der sanfteren Säure auch passend.

  • Hartkäse: Parmesan Gruyère, Manchego, Comté, Sbrinz

Bei dieser Herstellung wird der Teig bei der Herstellung erwärmt und festgepresst. Ergebnis: der Geschmack ist konzentrierter. Fett und Umamigehalt in Hartkäsen wie Parmesan, Pecorino oder Gruyère sind noch intensiver. So können beispielsweise die Tannine in den gerbstoffreichen Weinen, wie z.B. Barolo, Fett und Umami bändigen. Aber auch ein Rosé-Champagner passt hervorragend dazu.

Und: versuchen Sie zu einem salzigeren Parmesan eine alte Riesling Beerenauslese mit kerniger Säure und Botrytis.

  • Blauschimmel: Roquefort, Bleue de Gex, Gorgonzola

Wer Kontraste liebt - nur zu - Süßweine sind angesagt. Alles ist möglich, vom gereiften Sauternes bis Vino Santo über eine frische Riesling Auslese oder einen blumigen, hochfeinen Muscat oder Traminer. Feigen, Nüsse oder ein Stück reife Birne und Honig sind Noten, die sich in den Weinen wiederfinden sollten, damit sie ideale, harmonische Partner bilden.

Käse

Sortieren nach:
Filtern